Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: (blue screen in W10) RTX 2080ti large size render with HDMI music out in same time

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12

    Question (blue screen in W10) RTX 2080ti large size render with HDMI music out in same time

    Hello everyone,

    Sorry for my poor english.

    I's wired situation in my PC.

    I've tried this a lot times.
    If I will try to render a large size (more then 2.5K) tif file and play music from my RTX2080ti via HDMI port,
    In some times, it will crush with blue screen.
    Before blue screen , iray will change GPU render to CPU render and become to very slowly, Ai Denoise can't work either.
    After that, close 3DS Max 2019, then blue screen is come(windows 10 1804 and 1809).
    In some time, .max file will be damage too.

    last time, I knew the blue screen is ready to show me, so I closed 3ds max but not from X bottom,
    this time I had used Window Task Manager.
    It's work, blue screen was not came again, But a bigest problem was came.

    I can't use GPU render any more. even I trid to switch between CPU and GPU render,
    it's very slowly in CPU render and AI Denoise did not work.
    Now I've render my project in 15hr but it's one still image and just only 2560x1200px,
    for GPU render, only 30min...

    I've changed to GTX970 to test GPU render again, It's didn't worked either.
    MAX 2017 & 2019 are same situation, no GPU render anymore.


    here are I have tried to fix and didn't works.

    1.remove and install newest nvidia 418.91 driver
    2.remove and reinstall iray 1.9
    3.change other GPU card(GTX970)
    4.restart with hold shift key to select windows fix option(but no fix any thing)

    NOW I belive the blue screen is window want to fix something and I select to pass it...

    Can anyone help me to fix it?

    BTW, GTX 1070 + GTX 970 large size render with HDMI music are no any problem.


    The other problem, after blue screen, reopen my .max file again, 3ds will tell me that file is lost hof025.ies.

    ----------------------------------------
    I got an error message:
    0.0 API db info : Loaded "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2019\PlugIns\IrayForMax\bin\x64\win64\msoft14\sodt \nt-x86-64\lib\libneuray.dll"
    0.0 API misc info : Iray 2018.0.2, build 302800.7019, 16 Aug 2018, nt-x86-64
    Warning - Shader path "C:/Users/cuanyo/Documents/mdl" does not exist.
    SYSTEM: Production renderer is changed to Scanline Renderer. Previous messages are cleared.
    SYSTEM: Production renderer is changed to Iray+. Previous messages are cleared.
    1.5 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): Kernel [18] (MaterialSurface ) failed after 0.023s
    1.5 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while launching CUDA renderer in core_renderer_wf.cpp:771)
    1.5 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): Failed to launch renderer
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): Device failed while rendering
    1.4 IRAY rend warn : All available GPUs failed.
    1.4 IRAY rend warn : No devices activated. Enabling CPU fallback.
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while initializing memory buffer)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: All workers failed: aborting render
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.4 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0 (GeForce RTX 2080 Ti): misaligned address (while de-allocating memory)
    1.0 POST rend warn : renderer iray has no more devices available. Postprocessing falling back to CPU.
    1.0 POST rend warn : Postprocessing is running on the CPU, but Denoiser is requested. Denoising is not available on CPU.
    Iray+: Render canceled.
    1.0 POST rend warn : Postprocessing is running on the CPU, but Denoiser is requested. Denoising is not available on CPU.


    anyone have any idea?
    Last edited by cuanyo; 18th February, 2019 at 07:41.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    other error message:

    SYSTEM: Production renderer is changed to Iray+. Previous messages are cleared.
    1.0 POST rend warn : Postprocessing is running on the CPU, but Denoiser is requested. Denoising is not available on CPU.
    Iray+: Render canceled.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0: cannot get memory statistics (misaligned address)
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0: cannot get memory statistics (misaligned address)
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend warn : There is no CUDA-capable GPU available to the iray photoreal renderer.
    1.0 IRAY rend error: CUDA device 0: cannot get memory statistics (misaligned address)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Hi

    From your last error post - Iray+ can't see any CUDA GPU.
    You can try to use latest GPU driver or some old versions.

    And also you can try to remove drivers at all and then reinstal clean version of them.

    Best!
    Nik

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hi Nik,

    Thanks for your reply.

    Finally,I recovered my windows 10 ver.1511 from DVD-ROM and upgrade to ver.1809 again.
    This time, everything is fine.
    The blue screen is back too~

    I had tried a lot way.

    Change Nvidia Driver
    Reinstall newest Nvidia Driver a lot times(include clean install)
    Remove & Reinstall iray+
    restore windows 10 1809 & install newest Nvidia driver & 3ds max & iray+.

    Here is the error message after windows restore:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	{B4F7CFCF-F8F1-43EC-8D3E-AA95DF3F25E8}.png.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	429.7 KB 
ID:	10650

    I belive that something was damaged in windows 10 but windows can not fix itself even I restore it.
    Recover or reinstall Windows 10 is the only way can fix this problem.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Is it possible to have a faulty RTX 2080Ti? As I heard a lot of reportd about faulted GPU cards - 2080 series.

    Best!
    Nik

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Yes, I belive that is a faulty with RTX 2080Ti, and maybe is unsupported shader.

    This morning, I've rendered some objects with unsupported shader and open material editor(exp. falloff or default MAT), the error message is came back and switch to CPU render again.
    It's so weird, never been happened before since July 2018.

    I'll change my card to 750 + 1070 or 970 and test it again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Bad news,GTX970 is same with RTX2080ti .....
    same problem, same message...
    It's look like not a hardware's problem.

    Attachment 10651Attachment 10652

    Now I have a really big problem, I can't render my project, I can't finish my work now....

    I had contacted 3dsmaxsupport@lightworkdesign.com in 18 FEB, but still no any feedback.
    I should buy octane render, lightwork has no any customer service.
    Last edited by cuanyo; 26th February, 2019 at 07:33.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •