Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Iray Server clock synchronization issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    17

    Default Iray Server clock synchronization issue

    Hi,

    I'm posting this on behalf of a FB iray group user Christian:

    "I have a problem with my Nvidia Iray Server and hope someone here can help me. What does this error message means: "[Sun, 25 Nov 2018 09:38:07] 3 302800.7188 | 1.19 STREAM net info : xx.xx.xx.xx:9094: Clock synchronization skipped. Not enough delay measurements to calibrate the synchronized clock" ? I already disabled the firewall from the server OS and updated all the NVIDIA drivers but nothing helps."

    Hopefully someone can help him out.

    Thanks,
    Andrew

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    236

    Default

    First up, could you tell me if the message is accompanied by any symptoms of problems and if so what actually happens? The message is not an error or warning (it is at the 'info' level) so doesn't necessarily indicate something that will cause a problem, though it might help in diagnosing a problem if one is occurring, however since there is no description of a problem, other than the message itself I can't really comment further.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Hi Paul,

    The user is registered for the forum but says he doesn't have permission to post. Is it possible that his account hasn't been approved or verified? I can't comment any more on his issue so it would be best to get his account fixed so he can post directly. If you have admin access to approve/update accounts I'll email you his details.

    Andrew

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Ok, here i am. Yes, i have technical issues if this clock sync message appears. If i run the server in render queue mode the uploads always stucking at 33% and it needs very long time till the upload is done. sometimes this message dont appear and the render projects are transfered in a few seconds. The second problem is that i cant get the stream mode to work in Daz3D. The Server got a Quatro P6000 GPU.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    236

    Default

    You mention the upload sticks at 33% but then sate that it needs a very long time until the upload is done, does this mean that it does eventually complete and work but takes a very long time? What kind of connection are you accessing Iray Server over, is it over the Internet or just your local network?

    Your full log files may also provide additional useful information, you can download those from the Resources tab in the Iray Server web interface. If you don't want to post them here you can send them to support@migenius.com. We'd needs to see a log which corresponds to an occasion where you see the problems mentioned.

    For the streaming not working, the logs should give some indication as to why, if not then it may be a DAZ3D issue rather than an Iray Server issue, or if your networking setup is more complex than a simple LAN this can also introduce other points of failure.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •